About Us

The London Festival of Architecture is a month-long celebration of architecture and city-making, taking place every June across London. The Festival’s mission is to open up discussions around architecture, test new ideas and uncover and promote new talent.

The Festival is for anyone with an interest in London’s architecture and built environment, bringing together the public and the profession.


LFA is run by NLA – London’s built environment community. In 2017 LFA was named by Mayor of London Sadiq Khan as one of his design advocate organisations. We work alongside the Mayor’s team to champion architecture, provide expertise and guidance, and help make London a more sustainable and equitable city. To find out more about NLA, visit nla.london here

About Us
About Us
About Us
About Us
About Us
About Us

LFA is...

Since its origins in 2004, the Festival’s mission has always been to celebrate good design, London as a global hub of architecture, and reveal the underlying potential of emerging designers.

The Festival doesn’t only celebrate buildings, it celebrates the in-between spaces and the people who use them. Communities are at the core of LFA.

The LFA programme is people-led and curated by event organisers; we believe in the power of collaboration with the people who live, shape, and truly know London.

The Festival evolves every year and keeps up with the times. Since 2004, each theme has always responded to real world issues and challenges that everyone faces.

LFA Team

Rosa Rogina

Rosa Rogina (she/her)

Director (Maternity Leave)

Rosa leads on strategic development, curation and delivery of the festival’s annual programme, competitions and wider consultancy. In parallel, Rosa also teaches architecture at the University of East London. She has co-curated the Montenegrin Pavilion at the 2018 Venice Biennale and has been curator in residence at Vienna Design Week 2020.

Eliza Grosvenor

Eliza Grosvenor (she/her)

Head of Programme

Eliza heads up the LFA programme and LFA Building Sounds podcast. Eliza holds a MA in Architectural History from the Bartlett, and a has a research interest in community centres and the accessibility of buildings, cities and systems. Eliza also looks after The Architecture Diary.

Sophie Roberts

Sophie Roberts (she/her)

Senior Programme Manager

Sophie leads on the general LFA programme and partnerships with LFA Destinations and Neighbourhoods, and key project partners. Sophie holds an an MA in Design History from the Royal College of Art and V&A Museum, and has a background in design and communications, delivering installations and creative campaigns.

Lydia Allain Chapman

Lydia Allain Chapman (she/her)

Project Manager

Lydia leads on design competitions for the LFA. Lydia holds a BA in Classics from the University of Cambridge, with a thesis on the legacy of fascism in Rome’s public spaces. Lydia has a background in the museums sector, working for Pitzhanger Manor & Gallery on their communications, building projects and public art commissions.

Katya Spiers

Katya Spiers (she/her)

Programme Coordinator

Katya supports across the LFA Programme and competitions, and works closely with the LFA Mentors. Katya is passionate about increasing public engagement in art and its institutions. Katya also manages the London Architecture Diary.

Martyn Evans

Martyn Evans (he/him)


Martyn Evans is the Creative Director at Landsec U+I. Before joining the Cathedral (U&I) board in 2011, Martyn ran a successful branding and communications consultancy, working in the property, regeneration and urban design sectors. Martyn is a member of the Development Committee of the British Property Federation and a lay assessor for the RIBA London Regional Awards.

LFA2024 Curation Panel

Gurmeet Sian

Gurmeet Sian (he/him)

Founder, Office Sian Architecture + Design

Gurmeet Sian is an Architect and the founder of Office Sian Architecture + Design, with work that has been recognised in local and national awards. He is passionate about collaborating with communities to understand how places can be improved through the built environment and design, and to benefit the well-being of people from all backgrounds of society. 

I   T  
Jessica Neil

Jessica Neil (she/her)

CEO, The Stephen Lawrence Day Foundation

As CEO of the Stephen Lawrence Day Foundation, Jessica is a proud intersectional feminist and anti-racist leader, committed to centring equity and social justice in her work. Drawing upon her rich lived and professional experience, she works alongside her team to continue Stephen's legacy and inspire a more equitable and inclusive society for young people in his honour.

I   T  
Moira Lascelles

Moira Lascelles (she/her)

Executive Director & Head of Partnerships, UP Projects

Moira Lascelles is Executive Director & Head of Partnerships of UP Projects, a public art commissioning organisation that brings world class artists out of the gallery to work with communities in public spaces across the UK.

Poppy Levison

Poppy Levison (she/her)

Architectural Assistant, DSDHA and Architect, DisOrdinary Architecture Project

Poppy Levison is an architectural designer, researcher and disability activist. She currently works for DSDHA and the DisOrdinary Architecture Project, as well as leading a Design Think Tank at LSA and is a Young Trustee of the Architecture Foundation.

Ruchi Chakravarty

Ruchi Chakravarty (she/her)

Urban Designer, Masterplanner, Placemaker

Ruchi is an urban designer with a focus on holistic placemaking and nearly 18 years of experience leading the design and delivery of projects and programmes of various scales across the UK, US, India, Middle East and Africa, including the newly created Strand Aldwych in London. She is passionate about raising the level of public experience in cities and a strong advocate of people focused urbanism, co-creative design processes and multidisci...

Read more
Tom Ravenscroft

Tom Ravenscroft (he/him)

Editor, Dezeen

Tom is a multi award-winning journalist and architectural historian who is the editor of architecture and design website Dezeen. He is the AOP Editor of the Year 2023 and has been shortlisted for BSME Editor of the Year four times and PPA Editor of the Year three times.

I   T  

General Enquiries

If you would like to contact the London Festival of Architecture team, please email info@londonfestivalofarchitecture.org  and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

You can also phone the LFA team 020 7636 4044. Please note, this number goes to the New London Architecture office, when calling please ask for the LFA team.

To be the first to find out about LFA news, you can sign up to our newsletter here.


For press releases and other PR enquiries please contact the LFA team at press@londonfestivalofarchitecture.org or on 020 7636 4044.

© 2024 New London Architecture unless otherwise stated.   |   Privacy Policy   |   Account   |   Site: ATGS